Yearly Evaluations

Discussion in 'General Education' started by sweetlatina23, Oct 26, 2011.

1. sweetlatina23

sweetlatina23 Cohort

Oct 26, 2011

Have any of you been evaluated yet this year? My husband got his evaluation and he did amazing for it being his first year, he got excellent straight across.

All my coworkers have been doing poorly. Our principal is looking at us very closely this year. For some odd reason, she always leaves me to the very end. I am so paranoid every year. In the past, I had the confidence that I was a good teacher. This year, I have had a difficult class. I feel that I can't discipline them, they never listen, and they always talk over me. They don't care if they have detention, if they get written up, they simply don't care. They love testing the waters. I am beginning to feel it is me that is the problem.

I have a feeling I will get evaluated either tomorrow or Friday. I can feel it, and normally my gut feeling is right. I have scratched some of my lessons and re did them tonight. I have been hearing some horrible things. I fear I will really mess up this time. I have always received an excellent evaluation, but I feel this time my class won't be helpful.

Prayers and words of encouragement are helpful. However, I'm curious how your evaluations have been. Thanks for hearing me out, I needed a vent!

3. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Oct 27, 2011

Hang in there.

Lots of my friends have, but not me yet. I think my department chair and I probably teach the same periods, and he'll have to get a sub to see me. So he's probably holding off on that.

Fingers crossed for you.

4. silverspoon65

silverspoon65 Enthusiast

Oct 27, 2011

Does your husband work at the same school as you?

This is one issue I have always had - evaluations are so based on the reviewer's personality.

My first year teaching I also got all excellents. My evaluator was a pushover. Same with the second year.