Would you want to know?

Discussion in 'Behavior Management' started by Charlie Trahan, Aug 9, 2019.

1. Charlie Trahan

Charlie Trahan Rookie

Aug 9, 2019

So, I am trying to become a teacher and will be retaking my exam in September. As the school year approaches and I'm thinking of being a teacher myself I started thinking about my foster sons (soon to be adopted) teachers. We have had over 16 kids in our home but none were nearly as old as my son. He is 10 and going into 5th grade. He definitely threw us for a loop. He behaves AMAZING at home, (minus some normal, lying, acting out etc.) but at school...from what his teachers told me he is way less than respectful and had the principal called on him several times. Which NO ONE told me until the end of the year last year. He came home with no homework, which i was like okay cool he was telling me was finishing it at school or there was none. Then I got his report card and found out there was indeed homework. It was ending up in the trash in the after school program. No one contacted me to ask what happened to six months of homework but i know my son was also making claims that we weren't allowing him to do it at home or not allowing sufficient time...which I don't understand why no one called to confront me if this was a real claim.