Work place harassment?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by StarryEyedMess, Oct 9, 2019.

1. StarryEyedMess

StarryEyedMess Rookie

Oct 9, 2019

Hi everyone,

I was recently hospitalized, causing me to miss work unexpectedly. I did happen to have a sub one of the days because I was going to wait to go to the doctor then. I ended up In the hospital for three nights, and as proof, I showed her my intake and discharge forms as well as a PCP note instructing me to take the following week off. However, she is insinuating that I am falsifying my illness and harassing me with my field supervisor, who was appointed me me literally yesterday. (I'm an intern teacher) I never met the guy, didn't even know about him, but now he and the principal are harassing me about not having subs, lesson plans (even though I provided lesson plans for when I knew I was going to be absent) and pretty much making me out to be a horrible teacher. She even used passive aggressive quotations in a response to an email where she is demanding lesson plans for the rest of the week and I apologized to her and told her I am a little foggy and overwhelmed, but gladly obliged. She replies: well, if you're feeling "foggy and overwhelmed," don't worry about it, and I'll just do it with (another teacher). The whole experience left me feeling really uncomfortable and insulted. Does anyone think I might have a case against her? This can't be right for her to demand me to do work when I am on medical leave. Please sound off with opinions and advice!

JesusIsMyTeach likes this.
  3. vickilyn

vickilyn Magnifico

Oct 9, 2019