Wilson Training?

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by LMichele, Aug 3, 2012.

1. LMichele

LMichele Cohort

Aug 3, 2012

Has anyone ever been trained in Wilson before? I was just registered for a week long training.

3. FourSquare

FourSquare Fanatic

Aug 4, 2012

No, but can you tell me what you learn? :) I just found the curricular materials in my new sped classroom unopened. It looks/sounds useful, but there's quite a bit to dig through. :unsure:

4. tracykaliski

tracykaliski Connoisseur

Aug 4, 2012

It's based on Orton Gillingham, and it's apparently good stuff. Hope you enjoy your training. I am an Orton Gillingham tutor and I use it in my classroom. It's made a huge difference in my teaching!!

ETS: It's multisensory language training. :)

5. a2z

a2z Maven

Aug 4, 2012

I had an overview training - 2 days not 1 week. 2 days was not sufficient.

I'm excited for you.

6. LMichele

LMichele Cohort

Aug 4, 2012

Thanks for your replies. I'm also being trained in Fountas & Pinnel's LLI program.

7. mopar

mopar Multitudinous

Aug 4, 2012

Which Wilson program are you getting trained in. The Wilson Reading Program is really for students 4th grade and up. So if you are working with K-2, it won't be as helpful as some of the other programs.

8. Bored of Ed

Bored of Ed Enthusiast

Aug 4, 2012