Why do men leave the women they love for another women?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by Aspiringinstruc, May 17, 2014.

1. Aspiringinstruc

Aspiringinstruc Rookie

May 17, 2014

I was in a relationship with a guy for 7 years. I met him in the 11th grade in high school. I am now a college graduate and just finished my 1st year of teaching. I noticed that things started changing...he started working out more and caring about being buff....hanging with his guy friends more and not wanting to spend time with me as much...he promised me marriage...I have been depressed for the past two weeks over this....why do men allow women to mess up what they have???? Yes we argued here and there but he used that as the excuse of why we were breaking up...I just don't believe that's the reason he wanted to leave... I know its another girl....can any men or women explain why this is?:(

3. AdamnJakesMommy

AdamnJakesMommy Habitué

May 17, 2014

Well, I married my first love and we are still together today, it will be 10 years total this September. I know he loves me, he has never and would never cheat on me. That's how you know it's love. The person is there beside you through thick and thin, would never abandon you, and will grow old with you. I don't know for certain, but my sneaking suspicion is that he only believed he was in love with you. Or he was in love with you and chose to "fall out of love" with you. But if he was still in love with you, he wouldn't have left.

And for the record, my husband and I fight too. That doesn't make us cheat nor leave each other.

My advice? Grieve over your loss but be grateful this happened now and not after you were married. You will move on and you will love again.

4. YoungTeacherGuy

YoungTeacherGuy Phenom

May 17, 2014

I am so sorry you're going through this. I've seen this happen to a lot of my friends (both male and female).