Who did you eat lunch with

Discussion in 'General Education' started by SpringGirl14, Jun 18, 2010.

1. SpringGirl14

SpringGirl14 Rookie

Jun 18, 2010

as a student teacher? Did you have to eat with your cooperating teacher? Did you eat in the teacher's lounge or with the other student teachers? I will be student teaching with 3 others from my college. Do you usually become friends with the other student teachers?

3. Sshintaku

Sshintaku Comrade

Jun 18, 2010

I ate lunch in my room, usually with students who came in to eat with me.

4. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

Jun 18, 2010

As a student teacher I believe I did both...some days I worked in the room and ate in the room and other days I ate in the faculty room.

5. yarnwoman

yarnwoman Cohort

Jun 18, 2010

I ate in the teacher's lounge with all the other teachers. But please keep in mind that was in the late 80's and there was a different atmosphere back then.

6. smalltowngal

smalltowngal Multitudinous

Jun 18, 2010

In the teacher's lounge with other teachers and STs.

7. Mrs Ski

Mrs Ski Companion

Jun 18, 2010

I spent most of my lunch pumping milk for my son, then after that i ate in the teachers lounge. My host teacher would eat in her room and do lunch detentions. I decided after a few weeks of going in and not getting to eat my lunch, that i needed that break.

8. erudite

erudite Rookie

Jun 18, 2010

I just finished my st in Dec. 2009. Me and my ct always ate in the teacher's lounge, I think it is nice way to meet the other teachers.

9. bros

bros Phenom

Jun 18, 2010

When I did my 60 hours of observation in the fall, I ate lunch with the Cooperating Teacher, who ate in the Teacher's Lounge, except when she had to catch up on IEPs or lesson plans

10. Hoot Owl

Hoot Owl Aficionado

Jun 18, 2010

In the teacher lounge, it's where you get to know the other staff members and you never know who might know who to help place you in a position when it's time for a job.

11. emmakate218