When you like the principal/school/co-workers, but are over the job....

Discussion in 'General Education' started by ecteach, Nov 23, 2019.

1. ecteach

ecteach Devotee

Nov 23, 2019

Have any of you stayed in a position because you liked your administration/school climate even though you really didn't care for the job? I don't want to give away too much information, but I have 2 distinctly different certifications. I have been teaching for 15 years in one area. I can't teach the other subject/area at my school (it's impossible). I am really thinking about switching to the other area. I am truly just burnt out. But, this would mean a change in schools. I really like my school, coworkers, and administration.

Hmmm....what to do. I wouldn't make a change until next year.

3. limon

limon Rookie

Nov 23, 2019

Start looking and see what's out there. I am a big advocate for looking and learning from new places. If you feel in your heart you are burned out, then that might be the universe's way of letting you know you have other and maybe better things to learn. I have always learned and grown from any new job changes, and think it is vital to keep us growing and changing.

If nothing comes of the looking at least you have satisfied that itch and you can feel better about where you are at. But we don't know if we don't try.

Backroads and whizkid like this.
  4. Tired Teacher

Tired Teacher Cohort

Nov 23, 2019