What Were You Doing?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out Archives' started by RiggsGirl, Oct 2, 2005.

1. RiggsGirl

RiggsGirl Rookie

Oct 2, 2005

Saw this on another board and thought it was something fun to do.
    I'll start:

10 years ago... I had just moved up to Massachusetts from Connecticut and started a new job teaching kids with autism.

5 years ago
    ... I had just begun my first public school teaching job.

1 year ago... I was in the midst of mine and my fiance's relationship being long distance, and was taking a much needed year off from teaching.

Yesterday: My fiance and I went wedding ring shopping. We ate dinner at home and watched the movie "Crash" last night.

So what were the rest of you doing....

3. Mable

Mable Enthusiast

Oct 2, 2005

10 years ago...I was a first year teacher.

5 years ago...I had finished my master's degree.

1 year ago..I was teaching part-time AM kinder and spending the PM with my son.

Yesterday...I bought four new tires for my car. (sorry, nothing monumental other than spending $400 in 10 minutes.)

4. ChristyF

ChristyF Moderator

Oct 2, 2005

10 years ago....I was in college in my science, math, and social studies block with Dr. Rundell, the most amazing person ever!! (I don't know if I would have finished school if not for her!)

5 years ago...I was teaching at the same school in 4th grade.

1 year ago...I was teaching 4th grade and finishing my work as an advanced candidate for my national certification.

Yesterday...I spent the day with my best friend. We shopped some, played with the puppies at PetSmart, pigged out on pizza and watched a movie.

5. love2teach

love2teach Enthusiast

Oct 2, 2005

10 years ago I was in high school.....counting down the months unilt I was able to drive!

5 years ago I was in college...having the time of my life....just 2 semesters aways from student teaching!