What is your FAVORITE teaching outfit?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by knitchic, Aug 14, 2007.

1. knitchic

knitchic Rookie

Aug 14, 2007

Hi everyone!

Last year I was a substitute teacher, and as the year went on I found that I definitely wore certain outfits over others in my closet because of comfort, style, and the way I felt in the clothes. As this school year approaches, I am trying to remember what I really liked wearing to teach in so I can buy similar things to wear this year.

My question is, what is your favorite outfit to wear to school? Also, anything you hate to wear or see others wear when teaching?

3. MissHunny

MissHunny Comrade

Aug 14, 2007

I just got these white and lavendar sersucker pants (sp??) and I am going to wear with a short sleeve white sweater! I am excited!

I love pinstripe pants...they make me look longer. I also have a few cable knit short sleeve solid color sweaters. I buy cute flared knee knength skirts and wear a basic top with them. Also I love jewlery so if I am wearing a "boring" outfit I jazz it up that way!

4. wldywall

wldywall Connoisseur

Aug 14, 2007

I have a beige pair of pants which I pair with a burgendy tank top and over that made out of the thinnest material is a burgendy, gold (shimmery gold), and dark brown little swirls and flowers. I love it, and I can stay cool in it most days.

5. knitchic

knitchic Rookie

Aug 14, 2007

I love adding jewelery too! I had a kindergarten class that I supply taught for regularly last year, and they always commented on my 'beautiful diamonds' which meant anything with a bit of sparkle, like crystals!

6. missred4190

missred4190 Comrade

Aug 14, 2007

I defiantely have favorites--I could wear the same 2 pair of cropped pants and slacks everyday. One black and one khaki. I buy most all of my clothes from Old Navy (the pants, slacks esp.), Merona at Target or Apt 9 at Kohl's.