What is your classroom theme this year?

Discussion in 'Third Grade' started by Deb06, Aug 2, 2007.

1. Deb06

Deb06 Companion

Aug 2, 2007

I will be using a beach theme this year. I am new to 3rd grade, so I hope this isn't too babyish. I have found some really neat things such as decorative palm trees, beach chairs (for classroom library), and bulletin boards. I am very excited! I hope the kids will love it, too.

Any other great ideas for themes? I'm sure I won't keep the same theme all year, so any fun ideas are appreciated.

3. SLteaCh

SLteaCh Companion

Aug 2, 2007

I'm thinking about using monkeys for K or 1. I have some Curious George cutouts that I'll use for the helpers...We're Curious Who's Helping! Then I'm also thinking for the behavior board writing something like: We Don't Monkey Around. The welcome board is either going to be: Swinging Into Kindergarten/First Grade or Hanging Out in Room --- (I don't have a room number yet). That's about as far as I can think ahead! Any other monkey thoughts?

4. prettyinpink

prettyinpink Rookie

Aug 2, 2007

i am using a beach theme as well...i work at a pool all summer...so i have been collecting things that get left behind...i am going to call my reading corner "BOOKS BEACH" and i have a huge teddy bear that will wear an old lifeguard bathing suit and have a rescue tube! i am so excited i just want to get in there and get started!! i am looking for becah chairs for my library that are reasonably cheap and i also have tons of beach towels that i will but in a basket for the kids to lay on...i was also thinking of getting some cheap sunglasses to keep in a basket that the kids could wear during independent reading time...

5. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

Aug 2, 2007