What do you do when a "regular" teacher starts reprimanding your class?

Discussion in 'Substitute Teachers' started by Lindager, Dec 18, 2010.

1. Lindager

Lindager Companion

Dec 18, 2010

I know I am new and inexperienced and most of the time these "regular" teachers are just trying to help. :|But!! Sometimes I feel they are further undermining my athority and effectiveness when they come in or over or up and start yelling at my class. Now yes there have been times when I have lost control of the class, but that is my problem and I need to get the control back and I am still learning.

Yesterday we had a special day and the kids had to return to Homeroom after 8th period so we could have an activity. Now it was friday the week before Christmas, we still have school until 1PM thursday but any friday last period can get a little wound up.:woot: