What do you back your bulletin boards with?

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by woobie5, Jun 1, 2009.

1. woobie5

woobie5 Comrade

Jun 1, 2009

Fabric or paper? I'm a new teacher and the teacher before me has fabric on her bulletin boards ... does that last longer and not fade as bad? What do you do? THANKS.

3. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Jun 1, 2009

I use fabric. It doesn't show staple/tack holes and it doesn't fade like paper.

4. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Jun 2, 2009

I use wallpaper remants. Wallpaper is indestructible!

5. monsieurteacher

monsieurteacher Aficionado

Jun 2, 2009

I use plastic tablecloths that I get from the dollar store. They do have to be replaced every time you change the board, but I think they look quite nice.

6. PinkFish

PinkFish Rookie

Jun 2, 2009

I use fabric. I am a first year teacher and did not want to spend the money on fabric, so I started the year using paper. It was a PAIN! The paper doesn't fit the boards so you have to spend an hour hanging up the paper and then you have to change it everytime you change your board. I spent the money and got bright colored fabric after the paper made me mad LOL. It was easy to hang, looks great, and has lasted all year :-D

7. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Jun 2, 2009

I use these as well, but I've usually been able to leave them up all year.

8. lemonhead

lemonhead Aficionado

Jun 2, 2009

Fadeless paper. It's bright and it works. It's worth the money in my opinion and I shared rolls with my coworkers.

9. lemonhead

lemonhead Aficionado

Jun 2, 2009

Also, if I have a board where I change the background a lot, then I use the school supplied butcher paper that fades:(

10. Cheyenne

Cheyenne Companion

Jun 2, 2009