What do HAVE TO HAVE in your classroom?

Discussion in 'Secondary Education Archives' started by MrsCAD, Jul 6, 2006.

1. MrsCAD

MrsCAD Companion

Jul 6, 2006

What do YOU TO HAVE in your classroom?

I am in the process of buying items for my classroom and always wonder if things I "think" I need, I really will. So, what are things you would suggest buying that you just can't live w/o in your classroom?

Last edited: Jul 7, 2006
  3. teacherbell

teacherbell Cohort

Jul 6, 2006

I am an elementary teacher so I am trying to modify this to only include items that a secondary teacher would use also.
    EZ Grader
    tons of pens
    Dry Erase Markers
    Vis-a-Vis Markers
    small fridge
    bright inspiring posters
    electric pencil sharpener
    desk organizer
    stapler
    3 hole punch
    CD Player and classical CD's

4. shasha379

shasha379 Devotee

Jul 6, 2006

teacherbell just about covered it all, but I'll add:

digital timer
    magnets
    plants
    lysol
    label maker
    tons of storage bins

5. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

6. hescollin

hescollin Fanatic

Jul 7, 2006