What about nail polish?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Lyquidphyre, Aug 11, 2007.

1. Lyquidphyre

Lyquidphyre Comrade

Aug 11, 2007

I wasn't sure if I should post this question here or in the Teacher Time out... but this is kinda teacher related.

Do any of you wear nail polish and is it hard to "up keep" being a teacher? I have naturally long nails (not claw like, mind you) and I ALWAYS keep them polished. But, in college I could easily have chipped nail polish w/o anyone caring. As a teacher, I would never ever come to school with chipped nail polish.

I plan to buy a special nail polish that guarantees "no chipping for two weeks"...

Nail polish- what are your thoughts, routines, and/or techniques?

3. Mrs. R.

Mrs. R. Connoisseur

Aug 11, 2007

I have my nails done every other week (I have acrylics - I'm a nail biter). Sometimes my polish holds up better than others, and you know what? Sometimes I go with chipped nails.

There are always girls in my homeroom who notice when I come in with a "fresh" manicure. They also offer suggestions for colors!

4. ValinFW

ValinFW Comrade

Aug 11, 2007

I don't polish on a regular basis. Sometimes, when I do polish, I go to school with it chipped.

5. GatorGal

GatorGal Cohort

Aug 11, 2007

haha I'm still laughing at your "not claw like, mind you" comment. :lol:

Personally, I'd do anything I can to never go to work with chipped nails. I don't mind when others have chipped nail polish, it just bothers me when they're my nails. I'm weird!

I think I'm just going to stick with clear nail polish.

6. Steph-ernie

Steph-ernie Groupie

Aug 11, 2007

I only wear clear on my fingernails, because I can't keep the polish nice and it drives me nuts when it's chipped. My toes on the other hand ... that's a different story. I get them done at least once a month, and I've always got some bright and bold color on them. The difference there is, the toes easily stay nice between pedicures, where the fingers just don't.