Wanting a kiss...

Discussion in 'General Education' started by JustMe, Sep 8, 2012.

1. JustMe

JustMe Virtuoso

Sep 8, 2012

As a middle school teacher, I can assure you never once did a student pucker up for a kiss...but in the elementary this has happened a few times already this year. The first time the student popped up beside me (I was sitting so we were about face to face) and had his lips ready for a big smoosh. I just played it off like, "Oh, you silly, you need to have a seat". Today a student kissed my arm. I thought it was cute, but if he does it again I'll have to remind him to save his kisses for home. Students are constantly wanting hugs as well (which I am accustomed to from middle school), and I most certainly DO hug them and wouldn't refuse one. Anyway, does anyone have any cute or funny or interesting stories of affection to share?

3. FourSquare

FourSquare Fanatic

Sep 8, 2012

It's pretty common knowledge that hair discussions and issues run deep in the African American community. I always tried to emphasize that ALL kinds of hair is beautiful, but you wouldn't believe how often my little girls wanted to pet me. :haha: I used to joke that I'm not a pony! I wish they knew how beautiful their poofs and braids are.

4. KinderCowgirl

KinderCowgirl Phenom

Sep 8, 2012

Granted, I teach the younger ones-so that was definitely something I had to get used to (the hugging part). But this year I have one that will cling onto my leg or my skirt and not let go. I also don't want to just rebuff her, but I have to walk;). She'll also run up to random teachers in the hall and hug them too-the teacher will be like "I don't know her" and I'll say "I know"-that's just how she is, very affectionate.

5. donziejo

donziejo Devotee

Sep 8, 2012