Want to cry?

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by wannateachtx, Jul 25, 2008.

1. wannateachtx

wannateachtx Rookie

Jul 25, 2008

Does anyone else just want to cry when you pass by the school supply isles? I was so sure when I graduated in December that when they put out school supplies...I would be stocking up to prepare for my new job. Needless to say, I have no job and need no school supplies...it's so depressing...guess I just need to vent.:(

3. trayums

trayums Enthusiast

Jul 25, 2008

:( I know how you feel. I have been there in the past. Hang in there and you NEVER know!!!!!!!

4. anewstart101

anewstart101 Cohort

Jul 25, 2008

I can't help but buy for the classroom I don't have. . .no interviews for now still waiting on the results of the last three!

5. michelleann27

michelleann27 Cohort

Jul 25, 2008

Good luck on the interviews this is the time they usually start making the phone calls. Hang in there and keep trying.

6. MMRbella

MMRbella Companion

Jul 25, 2008

Don't give up yet! Last year, at this time I was in the same position as you! I had graduated in December, and was sure that I'd have a contracted job by the start of the new school year. However-- I did not. I was depressed and angry, and had accepted that I would not be finding a job for September.

However, 1 week and a half before the first day of school, I was interviewed and hired to be a 1st grade teacher in a public school! I couldn't believe it. Looking back, it was def one of the most stressful times in my life-- getting ready to teach 1st grade in less than 2 weeks. However, I don't remember a time that I felt happier than I did when the superintendent offered me that job.

Please don't give up--- I know it's hard (all too well). Just like trayums said-- you never know!!!

Good luck!

7. MATgrad

MATgrad Groupie

Jul 25, 2008