Verbally Reprimanded by Assistant Principal in Front of Students and Staff

Discussion in 'New Teachers' started by CaptWho, Aug 21, 2016.

1. CaptWho

CaptWho Rookie

Aug 21, 2016

I am a 3rd year teacher, and am serving my 2nd year in this district. (I believe) I stayed very much under the radar last year, and would consider myself the "Yes Man" of my current school site. At the beginning of last school year, there was a shortage of textbooks (I teach Science and Social Studies for 3 classes) that I noticed about 2 days before the Williams visit. I attempted to notify my assistant principal over the phone several times, and received no response. The day before, I finally broke down and contacted my Principal, and she said she would pass the message along to the A.P.. The morning of the visit, my A.P. collected books from another school site. This seemingly did not change/affect anything, as my initial supply was sufficient. I was told (off the record) I only needed one book for each child, or three sets of books-- not four like I had been told by another teacher. My Admins never discussed this with me again, and never told me how many books I was expected to have.