Unsure of what I should do...Advice?

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by MissVXT, Jul 8, 2013.

1. MissVXT

MissVXT Rookie

Jul 8, 2013

Hi everyone! :)

So, I am a new teacher and am currently going through an ACP. So far, I have had 4 interviews.

Interview #1- My mom is the nurse at this school. The interview was NOTHING like what I prepared for. When I walked in, the receptionist gave me a page long scenario that basically described the most chaotic classroom environment you could imagine. I was to break down each part of the scenario and answer 4 questions for each part. I had a total of 10 minutes and I needed to be ready to discuss when I was called back to the interview room. When I walked in, there was a panel of 4 people and the VERY FIRST THING the principal said to me was "So let's hear what you've prepared for our scenario" :eek:. No "hello, how are you"...No..."gee, it sure is hot outside"...I didn't even get a "tell us about yourself". Needless to say, the interview wasn't the best. I was fortunate enough to receive feedback a little bit later on and the principal said that I have an excellent personality and I am very pleasant...but that I needed to get a bit more instructional experience. Cool :rolleyes:. I'm working summer school now to try & get more experience. Considering I am ACP, I have not student taught...but have tons of observations and volunteer experience under my belt. The principal also told my mom several weeks later that "it's not over yet"...Idk how I should take that.

Interview #2- Amazing location. I left my house at 10:11am and was in the parking lot of the school by 10:14. This interview was more of a traditional panel interview. I thought it went well and the principal also told me that she really enjoyed meeting with me. I didn't feel GREAT about it when I left...but I didn't feel bad either. It's almost been a month. No call either way. Cool. Moving on :rolleyes:.