Unnecessary Drama We are Kindergarten teachers, we are all here for the kids!!

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by suzy7677, Feb 25, 2016.

1. suzy7677

suzy7677 Rookie

Feb 25, 2016

HI,

I am looking for guidance, and I hope that this does not just turn into a rant. IF IT GETS TO BE ANNOYING...SCROLL TO END AND JUST TRY TO ANSWER MY QUESTION, PLEASE??

I am a new teacher to this district. There are 9 teachers for my grade level. For the entire year a veteran teacher and I have shared the weakest aid (temps, etc.). While the two other nearby teachers have full time strong aids.
    After awhile the principal had one of the strong aides divide her afternoons with the first teacher, the veteran teacher and I, so every third day I get her. I was annoyed one day when the aid who was supposed to be helping me was in the room with the other teacher that was supposed to be sharing her. I kind of called her on it and she (the teacher) screamed at me unprofessionally. I tried to talking with her and said you know we could be working together for a long time, lets handle this like adults. and she just shook her head and rolled her eyes. The next thing I know I am called into the principals office, feeling like a third grader with my tail between my legs. The principal was very understanding and agreed it was ridiculous that it had been brought to this level.