Ughhh! Need to Vent about Co-Worker!

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by luvteaching25, Apr 3, 2008.

1. luvteaching25

luvteaching25 Rookie

Apr 3, 2008

Hi everyone,
    I feel the need to vent out and am hoping I can get some feedback from u guys since you may have gone through something like this. This is my first year teaching at this school along with another teacher in the same grade level and team. Right from the start, I had a feeling she did not like me. I tried and have tried to be nice to her. I offered advice and even lended a hand but everytime I talk to her, she looks at me as if I am stupid and gives me short answers. On the other hand, she is the 'nicest' person to everyone else in the team and the school. I can't stand working with her and to be honest, talking to her. About two months ago, I decided to be the bigger person and talk to her about it. I asked her if there was a reason why she did not like me and that I rather talk about it then and there since we are going to be working together next year. She mentioned me being rude with her in the beginning of the year (Beginning of the year stress) so I apologized to her and thought it was squashed. But then, she started to organize a potluck with everyone in our team and did not even ask if I wanted to participate. I thought that was very rude and inconsiderate. If I were doing something like that, I would make sure to include everyone so no one feels like I left her out.
    Then yesterday she decided to buy a book for the Librarian and did not even tell me about it nor show it to me. I had to hear from the grapevine that we all owe her $ for it. I don't mind paying for it. It just drives me crazy that she is inconsiderate and rude.