Two job interviews next week!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by NYYJMM, Jun 4, 2009.

1. NYYJMM

NYYJMM Rookie

Jun 4, 2009

So I have two job interviews next week in Albany. They are both Charter Schools and I was wondering if anyone has ever had interviews for a Charter School. If anyone can give me any tips that would be great!

3. Kangaroo22

Kangaroo22 Virtuoso

Jun 4, 2009

I have no experience in charter schools, but wanted to wish you good luck! Getting two interviews is awesome!

4. emmakate218

emmakate218 Connoisseur

Jun 4, 2009

Way to go on landing two interviews!

I interviewed with a charter school last week, but the interview was no different than any other public school interview I have been on. I encourage you though to think about what you in your teaching that is innovative considering the nature of charter schools. It's a potential question.

5. smalltowngal

smalltowngal Multitudinous

Jun 4, 2009

Good luck on the interviews!!

6. NYYJMM

NYYJMM Rookie

Jun 4, 2009

Hey I will take a look into that question emmakate and thank you for the well wishes!

7. AFWifeinUtah

AFWifeinUtah Comrade

Jun 4, 2009

I have had an interview in a charter. It was a last minute thing and a middle of the year position. They might ask why you would like to teach for them. Other than that question, it was pretty much like a lot of my public school interviews. I'm thinking of applying to one charter in particular since things are not going so great district wise.

8. MsMar

MsMar Fanatic

Jun 4, 2009

I had a phone interview with a charter school last year. The questions were pretty much the same as any other interview. Hours at charter schools are often longer so they might ask you if you have any concerns about that.

Good luck!

9. rachaelski

rachaelski Habitué

Jun 4, 2009