Trick or Treat?!? How many actually showed up @ your door tonight?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by Rebel1, Oct 31, 2009.

1. Rebel1

Rebel1 Connoisseur

Oct 31, 2009

I counted 27. Some of my neighbors were sitting infront of their garages handing out the candy. I decided to sit on my front steps & it made it easier for Hubby to keep the dog inside the house and stop him from barking everytime the door bell rang.:D
    It's a pretty cool night and it's neat chatting to neighbors. I walked down to an old couple's house and traded some Reeses Pieces & Kit Kats for some M & Ms with nuts.:cool:
    How was your Halloween this year?
    Rebel1

3. rachaelski

rachaelski Habitué

Oct 31, 2009

We didn't have very many kids...I was sad, it's my first year giving out candy...

4. blindteacher

blindteacher Cohort

Oct 31, 2009

Zero.

Zero every year. We're the only couple with kids on our block.

5. yarnwoman

yarnwoman Cohort

Oct 31, 2009

Even though I had all my outside lights off, I still had three sets knock. I did not hand out candy due to my son being sick.

6. myangel52

myangel52 Comrade

Oct 31, 2009

3 groups, 7 kids total. But that is triple the number of knocks on my door from last year! :)

7. cityfrog6

cityfrog6 Comrade

Oct 31, 2009

Hubby thinks 100 kids. We bought 3 bags of candy and have none left. 1 bag was from Sam's.

8. MuggleBug

MuggleBug Companion

Oct 31, 2009

Zero. :(

I think all the kids in our apartment complex go elsewhere to do their trick-or-treating. There are always kids around but none came knockin' tonight.

9. giraffe326

giraffe326 Virtuoso

Oct 31, 2009

It rained off and on. All of my trick-or-treaters came withing 30-40 minutes of each other (between showers).
    I had at least 70. I had 4 bags of candy (about 20 in each), ate a few waiting for them to come, and ran out.

10. Rebel1

Rebel1 Connoisseur

Oct 31, 2009