To All Science Teachers

Discussion in 'General Education' started by shikshak, Aug 5, 2012.

1. shikshak

shikshak Rookie

Aug 5, 2012

Dear Members:
    Please forgive this post, I know it does not belong here but I have posted in the High School forum and got no replies.

This is my first year of teaching high school Coordinated Science AKA Integrated science. The class is 10-12 graders and we have 80 minute periods. I would like to know the teaching structure or daily teaching plan that would cover the 80 minutes of class time (I am used to 50 minute periods)
    Would like to hear fron other science teachers too. Open to all ideas.
    Thank you in advance.

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Aug 5, 2012

The Single Subject Tests subforum is unlikely to net you more responses; I'm going to move this to General Education.

Your post reads a bit as though you're expecting forum members to tell you what to do with 80-minute periods. You might get farther posing a possible daily plan and asking for reactions to it.

4. WaterfallLady

WaterfallLady Enthusiast

Aug 5, 2012

If my period were that long, I'd start with bellwork, do a review of the previous concepts, teach a new concept, check understanding, and if time permits, start a reinforcement activity.

5. AlwaysAttend

AlwaysAttend Fanatic

Aug 5, 2012

Sounds appropriate.

6. sirscience

sirscience Rookie

Aug 5, 2012