Tired of Title (a vent by yours truly)

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Nikkiski21, Jan 22, 2017.

1. Nikkiski21

Nikkiski21 Rookie

Jan 22, 2017

This is going to be long, but I wasn't sure where else to post. I don't really have anyone in my life to talk to about it. I'm a second year teacher and am employed in a totally different subject, different district, and different grade level than I was my first year. Unfortunately, after a huge lay-off last year, I lost my job teaching 5th grade ELa (which I enjoyed). The only job I was able to find was a part-time position as 7th/8th Title I reading tutor. I thought I would enjoy this position as something to do in the meantime, but it's now January and I'm about ready to throw in the towel.