Theme for first classroom

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by brejohnson88, Jul 13, 2010.

1. brejohnson88

brejohnson88 Comrade

Jul 13, 2010

So yesterday I found out I am now a pre-k teacher. This will be my first classroom ever. I really wanted some kind of overall "theme" for our classroom for the course of the school year. Does anyone have any good suggestions of things they have used in the past?

3. SamIAm

SamIAm Companion

Jul 13, 2010

I don't really do overall themes for my room, but here are a couple themes I did that turned out really cute:

1. Twinkle, twinkle little star - I hung foil stars from the ceiling and a planet mobile, and I made little foil stars, put the children's pictures on them and placed them on the bulletin board with the heading "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star." It turned out really pretty and was very cheep, though a bit labor intensive, to do.

2. Best Buggies: I wrote this heading on the bulletin board and placed pictures of the children on little ladybug cutouts. I also went to target and got a bunch of garden wall stickers (with bugs) and hung them all over the walls. It really brightened up the place.

Like I said.. I don't do overall themes, but I thought these might be good starting points for you.

4. sarzacsmom

sarzacsmom Groupie

Jul 13, 2010