Texes 104 ESL/Generalist Ec-4

Discussion in 'Other Tests' started by mego65, Feb 28, 2009.

1. mego65

mego65 Comrade

Feb 28, 2009

Hello, I am taking texes 104 this April. I am currently a credentialed teacher in California and am planning on moving to Texas this summer. I am looking for anyone who has taken this test to give me any pointers. I have a ec-4 book and an esl book. However, the esl book only really goes over domains and competencies. I thought the test was more on law and teaching strategy. I would really love any help, it is hard being so far away and not having anyone that I can ask. Thanks

3. smalltowngal

smalltowngal Multitudinous

Feb 28, 2009

It has been awhile since I've taken the EC-4 book, but I remember most of it being content questions with some strategy questions thrown in there. The main thing to remember is that they are looking in a perfect, ideal world. Have you taken a look at the SBEC website? They have practice tests

4. mego65

mego65 Comrade

Feb 28, 2009

Yes, I have taken the practice tests and the ec-4 I passed just fine, but I had problems with the ESL questions. I answered according to CA procedure and it was not always correct. I just don't know where to find information on the esl procedures and regulations for Texas. Thanks for the help.

5. momgoingtoteach

momgoingtoteach New Member

Mar 29, 2009

I am going to take the Generalist EC -4 test and the Pedagogy test this Saturday and I am super nervous! I have the Janice Nath book and the two study guides from the Texas SBEC website, but can anyone give me any tips!

6. tb71

tb71 Cohort

Mar 31, 2009

I took the EC-4 generalist a few weeks ago and I used the Janice Nath/Ramsey book--it was a great help. I also used certifiyteacher.com for some practice tests. I think the tests on the website were harder than the actual test. Good luck!

7. spunky7777

spunky7777 New Member

Jun 11, 2009

question about ESL test