Texas ACP Question. Which program?

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by klc92201, Sep 11, 2010.

1. klc92201

klc92201 Companion

Sep 11, 2010

I am currently in the I Teach Texas ACP program. I have passed my TEXES exam and am trying to complete my coarse work. The problem is that you have to get a teaching postition in two years or you have to pay more money to extend the program. I think they kind of miss led me as I didn't join until late May and then I studied for my tests so I really couldn't apply to school districts until really late in the game. So while I was studying to pass my TEXES test, I didn't realise I should have been completing my online coarses and really started them in August after I passed my last TEXES exam in July. So now I have two months to complete the coarse or I have to pay another $300 to extend the study time. Then I have to get a job for the next school year or I have to pay $1000 to extend the time on finding the intern. I feel really dupped and if I would have know I would have enrolled in the program now and had the 2011-2012 and 2012-2013 school year to get a job. Because I enrolled in late may they count this 2010-2011 as my 1st year out of two to get a job. Does that seem right?

Which programs are good? How long are my TEXES exams good before I have to retake them? How long are the finger prints etc that I paid for good? Should I just try to finish and with them or go somewhere else? I just feel like there is no guarantee's with them, they don't help you at all or guide you in what's next, for me it has been a guessing game. I get no help with employement advice or where and when to apply? I asked about what I should submit and the lady sent me to the website where it just said one paragraph.

There has to be a better program.

3. TXowl

TXowl Companion

Sep 11, 2010