Technology in the Special Education CLassroom

Discussion in 'Special Education Archives' started by kaminskijp, Nov 3, 2004.

1. kaminskijp

kaminskijp New Member

Nov 3, 2004

Hello All
    I am a graduate student at Iona College in New York studying educational technology. One of the topics that I am intrested in is the use of technology in the special education classroom. Many studies have found that in regards to assessment technology tools have shown no progress in helping students acheive higher scores. Now, we all know that Assessment scores cannot fully judge if a student has learned or not. My question is where has technology helped your students? In my classsroom I have computers that read to students and a math remediation program that can detect exactly where students are having troubles. Also do you think that computers have have had really no effect on your students or have they greatly enhanced your teaching and your classroom. Thanks J.P. Kaminski

3. beetsjeep

beetsjeep Rookie

Nov 10, 2004