Teachers' Opinions Needed

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by Kimjo, Jan 1, 2006.

1. Kimjo

Kimjo New Member

Jan 1, 2006

Hello, my name is Kim Olivares. I am a student at Chapman University in Santa Maria, California. I am currently conducting research about grade retention in elementary schools.

I requested permission to post this information a few days ago but haven’t heard back yet. I am not selling anything so hopefully I’m not violating any forum rules.

There are many studies that have examined the success/failure of retention, however, I was only able to find one, very small study that considered teachers’ opinions on the matter. I feel that since teachers have the most influence in the decision to retain, their thoughts on the matter should be examined. I am hoping that the Internet can help me to reach a good number of participants.

If you are an elementary teacher in the United States, I would very much appreciate a few minutes of your time to complete the survey below.

If you are interested in the results of this study, you will have an opportunity to be put on an email list. The research should be completed by the end of January 2006.

Please, click on the link at the bottom of this post to take the survey. The survey will be available until January 5, 2006. Please, feel free to forward this to other elementary teachers.

I will be posting this on several boards to reach as many teachers as possible. I apologize if you see it several times.

~ Thank you ~Kim

The address for the survey is: