Teacher Plan Book

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by LindsayRose, Jul 13, 2010.

1. LindsayRose

LindsayRose Rookie

Jul 13, 2010

Hi all!

What do you use for your plan book? Do you order one? If so, which one? I'm a weirdo when it comes to plan books, I need just the right one. ;)

I was thinking about making my own, but I'm not sure if I want to.

I write LARGE and I need one with a lot of space. :)

THANKS!

3. njteach41

njteach41 Middle School Social Studies Teacher

Jul 13, 2010

i'm also torn with this. i'm a very tech savvy person and i love my laptop and Word and Excel and always think that doing my plans online would be best......... BUT there's something about handwriting my lessons, it always sucks me in. i too am very picky about my plan book. i found the best plan book at Walmart of all places... the brand is Mead and it has lots of sections, and i love the way it's laid out. it's a plan book and grade book. it was $4.

4. ami6880

ami6880 Companion

Jul 13, 2010

I make my own in word...it works better because I make our daily schedule and give myself enough room to write what I need. I also write a lot of plans on small post-its so I can move them to another day if needed.

5. EiffelTower

EiffelTower Comrade

Jul 13, 2010

I have never found a lesson plan book that fits my needs so I just made my own template in Word. I print them out each week and put them in a binder.

6. CFClassroom

CFClassroom Connoisseur

Jul 13, 2010

I use the computer and design my own. Then I add in and save the things that come up all the time. (specials, snack, etc)

7. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Jul 13, 2010

This is what I do as well--I can custom-size the sections to suit my needs.

8. Loves the beach

Loves the beach Companion

Jul 13, 2010

Can someone please give an example of what these templates look like? Also, are the binders something a sub could follow, if needed?

9. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Jul 13, 2010