Teacher married to a teacher?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by Annie227, Jul 28, 2008.

1. Annie227

Annie227 Companion

Jul 28, 2008

I was just curious as to how many of you married another teacher.
    Also, how do you deal with summers?
    I love my husband dearly, but by this point in the summer I can't wait to start working in my classroom just to have a little bit of personal space.

3. peggy27

peggy27 Cohort

Jul 28, 2008

I am not married to a teacher. We had a teacher leave our school a few years ago to go work at the same school as her husband. I am so glad to have the summer by myself! I love quiet time alone!

4. teacherSMK

teacherSMK Habitué

Jul 28, 2008

I am married to a nurse...he works nights and I work days...we spend our evenings together with the kiddos....I do not know how I would feel about being married to another teacher? :dunno:

5. michelleann27

michelleann27 Cohort

Jul 28, 2008

I am a 8th grade teacher and my husband works an hour away at a hospital same here. We have our evenings :)

6. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

Jul 28, 2008

I'm not married to a teacher. I think most of us would love it...at the beginning of the relationship, but after that honeymoon period wears off, we'll wish we had the house to ourselves. A couple really has to get along well to not mind having summers off together.

7. emmakate218

emmakate218 Connoisseur

Jul 28, 2008

I went on two dates with a teacher/coach and that's all I could take! He didn't have that great of a personality to begin with and there were a couple times where I felt him in competition with me when we spoke of education.

8. teacherSMK

teacherSMK Habitué

Jul 28, 2008