Taking away my license? - UPDATE

Discussion in 'General Education' started by MisterG, Jul 21, 2007.

1. MisterG

MisterG Comrade

Jul 21, 2007

lol...you know...I thought that when June 4th came and I was done with school...Id be done. Apparently not so.

I was not renewed for contract for the next school year. I made some mistakes in the first half of the year. Some mistakes were simply my following advice of other teachers AND people I was supposed to ask for advice. Other mistakes were just based out of my lack of experience.

I woke up this morning and read an email from my mom...then I checked my voice mail and there was a voice mail from her too.

Apparently, my principal wrote a letter to the state where I was originally licensed after I graduated college and they are in the process of taking away my license! I checked my license online (I dont knwo if I can in the other states I have a license in)...and it says "This license may be revoked based on the results of the background check" I checked my license that I printed out and that Ive been sending to districts as I look for a job...and sure enough...Im sending them a license that says right on there it might be revoked! I don't know why it says background check.

This is embarassing, humiliating, and degrading. He even told me at one point this spring that I could use him as a reference...that he would tell them what happened, but at the same time tell them what I did to make corrections. He never once mentioned this at all. I checked out and shot the breeze with him for 45 minutes, not a mention.

I dont know if he is going to the other states Im licensed in as well or what. I called the local association prez to get some advice but he wasnt there.

I am so...lol, censored......angry! As I look for jobs, potential employers are looking at this...and Im sure Im being passed on by as they see this junk pop up.