taking a gace test again

Discussion in 'Basic Skills Tests' started by 37Art, Jan 17, 2009.

1. 37Art

37Art New Member

Jan 17, 2009

Currently I am paraprofessional at one of elementary schools in Georgia.I have my balcherior degree from Europ ,art and leteracy.I took the test gace and I fellt,scores are 170 math 184 reading and writng 175.Please is any one to help with the test.

Thankyou

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Jan 17, 2009

In your case, the single most important thing you probably need is to work on your English. See if your local community college has classes that can help you. What's your first language?

4. bridgetbordeaux

bridgetbordeaux Companion

Feb 12, 2009

Most of the technical colleges in the metro Atlanta area have ESOL classes available. My husband teaches at one of them and he has several international students

5. browngirl

browngirl Rookie

Feb 13, 2009

I took the basic skills exam GACE on 1/10 and passed with flying colors. That was my first time taking the exam and I only had 10days to prepare. It was a fly by night decision to test. I studied the materials that are on Xam Online. I got this info from someone that took the exam before. I found their study guide very useful. You should check it out.

6. OnMyWay2009

OnMyWay2009 New Member

May 8, 2009

is it true that if you hold a masters degree... one will NOT have to take the GACE basic skills assessment... Thanks for any replies:)

7. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

May 8, 2009

I would expect either the GACE Web site or the Georgia state department of education Web site to have something to say about this. Chances are that it's not having the master's degree so much as having a certain score on the GRE, though that's just a guess on my part.

8. stephaniewh1

stephaniewh1 New Member

May 12, 2009

Middle Grades Math Content