Take Home or Leave At School?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by SoReady2Teach, Aug 20, 2010.

1. SoReady2Teach

SoReady2Teach Comrade

Aug 20, 2010

I'm just curious to get opinions on taking work home. Do you ever take anything school related home or no? This is my first year and I've heard both sides. Give me your :2cents:

3. Pisces_Fish

Pisces_Fish Fanatic

Aug 20, 2010

I take a lot of work home. I would rather grade in front of the TV or plan cuddled with my kitten listening to chill music :) I'm single though, I think that has a lot to do with how much work people take hiome

4. jday129

jday129 Comrade

Aug 20, 2010

I do most of my work at school, but I do bring things home occasionally. It depends on how much time you want to/can spend in your building.

5. Ima Teacher

Ima Teacher Maven

Aug 20, 2010

I bring things home. I am home by myself most of the time, so I'd just as soon work here. I'm more comfy on my sofa in my pj's.

I don't bring things home every night, though. I usually grade papers on the weekend, and I always do my weekly lesson plans then, too.

6. WindyCityGal606

WindyCityGal606 Enthusiast

Aug 20, 2010

I think the choice on whether to bring work home or do it at school depends on your home life. As a single mom with kids who are late teens and early twenties, I CAN bring home work now and not feel as if I am neglecting anyone. If I had a husband, I doubt bringing home and doing as much work for school as I do would be cool. Plus, I'd probably rather spend my time at home doing other things. Now, with the kids pretty much independent, I have tons of time to do some work at home. Still, I try to do most of it at school during my preps.

7. mopar

mopar Multitudinous

Aug 20, 2010