Suspended and Removed from Head Coaching Position

Discussion in 'General Education' started by HSCoach, Feb 25, 2016.

1. HSCoach

HSCoach Rookie

Feb 25, 2016

Looking for advice on what to do next!!!!
    Situation: I was the Head Softball Coach/Advanced Biology Teacher until last week.
    Incident That Occurred:
    I am in my 4th year teaching/coaching and my daughter is a student and played for me. I have had full custody of her since she was 3 yrs old. She had gotten grounded the day before at home. After practice was over and fixing to leave, I told her lets go. She became disrespectful and defiant and stated she was going to her moms. I than told her she wasn't. She began walking away, with me trying to catch up with her. Her mom (my ex-wife) than arrives and an argument between her mom and I occurred ending with her speeding off with my daughter.
    After calming down I went to my P at the gym for a basketball game and told him of the incident and that it got heated and she left with my daughter.
    The following day, I was called and told not to come to work for the day because he would be conducting a formal investigation on me about the incident that took place.