Substitute Teaching with a para who undermines

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by XFruitloopsrusX, Mar 16, 2016.

1. XFruitloopsrusX

XFruitloopsrusX Rookie

Mar 16, 2016

Hello,
    I want to start my post by stating that I have nothing but the highest respect for paraprofessional who work in the school I substitute teach in.

However, today I had a really challenging day with a para I was working with in a Kindergarten class. First, I'm a new teach I graduate with my certification in December and I have been subbing everyday sense then. The class I was subbing in today is one I have worked in 4 other day and it was very challenging group of kids behavior. I spent a lot of time during those days making relationships with these students. Even though it was not easy.