So what did Daddy get for Father's Day?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by TeacherSandra, Jun 21, 2010.

1. TeacherSandra

TeacherSandra Enthusiast

Jun 21, 2010

I wanted to do something diffferent for my dad, so I made him a nice homemade photo collage card from WalGreens with pics of him throughout the years, a fill-up of gasoline for his car and a magazine subscription.

We had a great BBQ too - he BBQ'd :D and we "kids" brought in all the sids.

3. buck8teacher

buck8teacher Devotee

Jun 21, 2010

I got my dad a subscription to Netflix. He loved it. That way he can watch the DVDs of his favorite shows or ones he currently started watching once it's been out for awhile, like Bones, without having to buy the seasons, considering he'll watch them once. He was also excited about the watch instantly on the Wii.

As a joke, my FI got him a whole bunch of those frozen ice sticks that come in the bag. He LOVES those.

4. tiki7719

tiki7719 Companion

Jun 21, 2010

My dad wanted a magazine subscription so I got him that, a $1.00 lottery card (he won $10.00 on it), my sis and I took him for dinner and a ride into the country. It was a nice relaxing day :)

5. rabyoga

rabyoga Rookie

Jun 21, 2010

My 14 yr.old daughter took us (my hubby and I) out for lunch. She did try to talk my hubby into going to McDonald's-since that's cheap. My hubby choose the Elephant Bar(upscale resturant). She has never paid much attention to what each item costs. She paid the bill (tip included). The server was impressed with her. As was I. My hubby really enjoyed and she liked treating her dad. I think this will be a tradition from now.:cool:

6. Chrissteeena

Chrissteeena Companion

Jun 21, 2010