So what are you doing for the last six weeks?

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by Teachling, Apr 16, 2009.

1. Teachling

Teachling Groupie

Apr 16, 2009

Ok, testing done & now what? Been thinking of coming up with fun stuff as well as preparing kiddos for 5th grade. I have some ideas like book project and animal research project but would welcome other ideas. What fun stuff do you like to do for the last few weeks of school--- particularly for reading, science & social studies?

3. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

Apr 16, 2009

I can honestly say I don't know...when I return from sick leave I am not going back to my classroom- I'm going to a Basic Skills Room for the remainder of the year...so I have no idea what to expect since I've never done it before! :)

But my kids loved it when we had a unit of their choice and read a book and did a project based on the subject...I think we did the Olympics that year b/c of the summer Olympics (oh yeah, it was last year...lol)

4. knitter63

knitter63 Groupie

Apr 16, 2009

Surviving.
    Seriously, I am actually counting the days this year. I am ready to start over. In May we do our big chocolate economic project, which keeps them really busy. We also do other projects,etc.

5. Pisces_Fish

Pisces_Fish Fanatic

Apr 16, 2009

Knitter stole my idea. I was going to say hang on tight.

6. Teachling

Teachling Groupie

Apr 16, 2009

What is the chocolate economic project?

7. SpecialPreskoo

SpecialPreskoo Moderator

Apr 17, 2009

Surviving... yes, for real!!

review, review, review, review and did I say review? I know it is just preschool but we are going into big time review. Also, I just completed a 2-day training on ABA therapy techniques and such. I want to practice hard these last few weeks so I will know what I am doing and doing it better next year.

8. kcjo13

kcjo13 Phenom

Apr 17, 2009