So have you encountered a crazy cashier?

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by plurple, Jul 2, 2010.

1. plurple

plurple Rookie

Jul 2, 2010

:thumb:

3. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

Jul 2, 2010

I DON'T sign any of the backs of my cards for this very reason & I have a couple debit cards & a couple credit cards that I use regularly. I haven't heard anyone mention about me signing for numerous yrs...& that person wasn't even telling me to sign it then & there, they just mentioned something about it.

So, nope, never encountered such a demanding cashier!

4. Erin Elizabeth

Erin Elizabeth Groupie

Jul 2, 2010

Weird. I've never had anything like that happen, but I have had a cashier ask me some very personal, inappropriate questions about the items I was purchasing.

5. silverspoon65

silverspoon65 Enthusiast

Jul 2, 2010

When I worked in retail, I wouldn't have taken it either, but I would have checked first. I also know the post office absolutely won't accept your card without a signature.

6. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

Jul 2, 2010

I've bought things at the USPS (stamps, package sending, etc.) using my card that doesn't have a signature.

7. Jem

Jem Aficionado

Jul 2, 2010

I don't sign my cards, either, and have never had a problem, even at the Post Office. So weird. I had my wallet stolen in college and they ran up all my cards, etc. My SS card was in there, too, because I was in the middle of the job quest and districts always wanted to scan it. So now I write 'see ID' because I never know who might be out there with my info. People get hung up on the weirdest things.