SmartBoards

Discussion in 'Fifth Grade' started by darzie, Jan 20, 2008.

1. darzie

darzie Companion

Jan 20, 2008

Hi! I got a new smartboard in my class this year, and I'm so excited. I've been learning to use it, but I still have much to learn. If anyone has any ideas, sites, or any other info to help, that would be much appreciated. Thanks!:help:

3. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Jan 20, 2008

Is a smartboard the same as a Promethean Activboard? I just got one of those a few weeks ago and I'm still learning it. I love that you can watch TV on it!

4. MsMaggs

MsMaggs Comrade

Jan 21, 2008

I want a Smart Board so badly!!! I'm so jealous! In my credential program we got to observe a teacher using one and it looks like it has endless teaching possibilities! Have fun learning with that awesome tool!:up:

5. darzie

darzie Companion

Jan 21, 2008

I don't know what a Promethean Activboard is, but a Smartboard is a large interactive white board that hooks up to your computer. Whatever you're showing on your computer is on the board, and you (or the kids) are able to come to the board, write on it, work on it, save it, print it, etc., just like a computer (but better). There are interactive activities for it, and I've found some online, but I was wondering if anyone else had found some. It has way too many features to mention here, but if anyone has a few grand lying around, this would be a great place to spend it!

6. tgrlily

tgrlily New Member

Jan 22, 2008