Skinny pants at work

Discussion in 'General Education' started by otterpop, Jul 24, 2016.

?

Are skinny pants work appropriate?

1. Yes

15 vote(s)
    57.7%
  2. No

11 vote(s)
    42.3%
  1. otterpop

otterpop Aficionado

Jul 24, 2016

Do you think pants like these are appropriate for work? I'd get them a little longer and probably wear them with a long shirt and flats.

[​IMG]

3. Mr.Literature

Mr.Literature Companion

Jul 24, 2016

I think it just depends on how strict your admin is. Just going off the picture, they look like jeans to me. So maybe you could get away with wearing them on Fridays.

4. cocobean

cocobean Companion

Jul 24, 2016

I think this depends heavily on your school/district. My school is very casual. Admin and teachers wear jeans, summer dresses, sandals, etc. However I live in the desert, so I wouldn't expect to see full on suits, haha.
    I plan on dressing up a bit because it's my first year and that's just my style. I have some skinny pants, but they're not jeans.

5. RainStorm

RainStorm Aficionado

Jul 24, 2016

We aren't allowed to wear skinny pants or leggings.

6. otterpop

otterpop Aficionado

Jul 24, 2016

I decided to get something else... honestly I think I'd be fine wearing them, but I'm on more of the conservative side when choosing work clothes. Many people at my school would probably wear these.

7. Caesar753

Caesar753 Multitudinous

Jul 24, 2016

Depends on the material. Leggings, no. Skinny jeans/khakis, sure.

Backroads and MrsC like this.
  8. otterpop

otterpop Aficionado

Jul 24, 2016

I was thinking more this. They do button up and have pockets, which to me makes them more pants than leggings.

9. 4815162342

4815162342 Companion

Jul 24, 2016

I put no. Our policy is noooooooo to skinny jeans/pants. People got in trouble last year. Also we had to be told no pants that are tight, period, because people kept wearing yoga pants and one lady kept wearing pants so incredibly tight that it was gross.

10. miss-m