Sick with the Flu

Discussion in 'General Education' started by SeñoritaM, Jan 9, 2013.

1. SeñoritaM

SeñoritaM Rookie

Jan 9, 2013

Hello all!

I should probably be in bed resting right now, but I'm freaking out and decided to come on this trusty forum for some advice and words of comfort haha.

Here's the situation:

I am a second year teacher, and had been scheduled to be observed by our Superintendent tomorrow. After much panicking and preparation, I finally felt ready.

Anyway, last night I started to feel a bit of a tickle in my throat, but didn't think much of it. I went into school today and felt fine, aside from feeling unusually tired.

Anyway, on my drive home from school this afternoon, I started to feel extremely light-headed/dizzy (I considered pulling over at one point, it was bad!). Upon getting home, I started getting the chills and decided to lay down. An hour later, I took my temp and it was 101.3!

After a long period of denial, I caved and called my P to call out sick for tomorrow (my first ever sick day in two years of teaching! I feel beyond guilty. I didn't want to do it!) and she said she'd call the Superintendent for me to let him know I won't be there tomorrow.

Anyway, now I have a series of concerns and questions (I am a HUGE worry-wart, I know!).

Firstly, I'm scared that they're gonna think I'm playing hooky to avoid my observation or something, which makes me super paranoid.