Shared Spaces

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by TeacherWhoRuns, Sep 12, 2018.

1. TeacherWhoRuns

TeacherWhoRuns Companion

Sep 12, 2018

Since I'm a "special" I share my classroom with the before/after school program. Before school started, the specials teacher in the room next door came in and unloaded about the situation to me. It was a bizarre situation. I'm brand new to the district, I'd never met her before and she came in and started ranting right off. :peace:

Anyway, over the weeks since school started, I'm seeing her point. It's difficult. Their shit is everywhere. It looks more like a preschool room than the tech room its supposed to be. I don't know what their classroom management is like, so I put everything away at the end of my day. I did notice something that made me laugh, though. They actually wrote their program name on "their" tissue boxes. I had a bizarre conversation with the secretary before school started and she laid down the law about how she only issues one box at a time. As opposed as I am to spending my own money on the classroom, I did buy a few boxes to stick in the closet . Apparently I walked into a school with a major tissue issue! :rolleyes: Who knew?

3. YoungTeacherGuy

YoungTeacherGuy Phenom

Sep 12, 2018

Does your neighbor share a room with the before/after school program, too?

4. TeacherWhoRuns

TeacherWhoRuns Companion

Sep 12, 2018

Yes. For the last few years. She's fed up.