Scholastic Question for a newbie

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by VANewbie, Jan 19, 2011.

1. VANewbie

VANewbie Devotee

Jan 19, 2011

I am new to scholastic. Last year I did not have many students interested. This year I have parents actually purchasing books for their kids. :)

Normally I send the orders in as I can get. I never send them in all together for fear I will forget or lose the check. Do they bundle all the orders at the end for points and free stuff or do I need to send them all in at the same time to get the most points and bonus stuff?

For example...I sent in a order earlier this month for $10. I just submitted another one for $50 and they gave me free $10 for my order over $20. Was this because of the $50 or both of them combined?

Anyone understand?

Basically what I am asking is can you submit the orders at one time or sporadically?

3. Maryhf

Maryhf Connoisseur

Jan 19, 2011

You want to get into the habit of ordering only once per month. Normally, you get the bonuses for orders $20 or more. Order online and print out the confirmation. I keep that along with the original student orders and checks in a folder. When the books come with the invoice, then mail the checks along with the stub they send you. Hope that answered the question.

4. msaly

msaly Comrade

Jan 19, 2011

You got the free $10 because of the $50 order, they don't combine. You should keep them all together and order once a month. I make a due date for my class, and send the order in 2 days after the set due date (just incase I get some late orders). Like Mary, I keep everything in a folder and when I get the books, then I mail the checks. You can also set up online ordering, where parents order and pay online and all you have to do is click submit order when your ready. plus every time a parent orders online you get $3 to spend on books for your classroom.

5. Danny'sNanny

Danny'sNanny Connoisseur

Jan 19, 2011