scholastic book club was so worth it

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by amyt682, Aug 31, 2006.

1. amyt682

amyt682 Comrade

Aug 31, 2006

i just had to share my blessing today...book club order went in today...we combined the two second grade class orders- grand total $320...i have like 5300 points...god is good...i'm a first year teacher with few books...and even fewer chapter books...

3. Beth2004

Beth2004 Maven

Aug 31, 2006

I can't wait to start my own account. I ordered so many books last year on another teacher's account because I was only a long-term sub and wasn't permanent in the building. I racked up soooo many points for her and really wished I had had my own account!

4. ABall

ABall Fanatic

Aug 31, 2006

oh Beth why didn't you just make your own account?

5. Beth2004

Beth2004 Maven

Aug 31, 2006

I tried, but didn't have a permanent school address. I didn't want to put that school's address and then have things mailed there for me after I was already gone. I spoke with a customer service person and she said that I couldn't use my home address and phone number.

6. czacza

czacza Multitudinous

Sep 1, 2006

Beth- I had a friend who did use her home address with Scholastic (10 years ago though!!). I guess someone in the same situation could say they were a homeschooler? (I know you aren't but......) :)

In the past there has been a September Scholastic club offering to get a book free for each child in the class. I always have done this order and saved the book to give as a gift for the holidays. I haven't seen that offer yet- has anyone else?????:confused:

7. herins

herins Companion

Sep 2, 2006

My new display bookcase arrived yesterday FREE with my bonus coupons. I LOVE Scholastics! :D

8. TallyTeacher

TallyTeacher Rookie

Sep 2, 2006