RVE vs VCLA

Discussion in 'Other Tests' started by tjheard17, Aug 13, 2019.

?

What's easier RVE or VCLA?

1. RVE

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. VCLA

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. tjheard17

tjheard17 New Member

Aug 13, 2019

I searched the forum high and low, and I wasn't able to find an answer to my question so I am so sorry if this is already here somewhere and I just couldn't find it.

I am considering doing the career switcher program. I graduated from ODU in 2009 with a marketing degree, and have been working pretty much in health care ever since - as a front desk check in. I have always wanted to be a teacher but was told by someone who knew me pretty well that I wouldn't be a good teacher. .. It derailed me, but I am tired of working these mundane jobs, and would love to teach kindergarten! I KNOW it's not easy to be a teacher but I DO think it will stimulate my mind and I want to be a positive influence for kids especially when learning is NEW... and this process to make the change is overwhelming!

I went to the career switcher informational session this past Saturday, so I have an idea of what I need to accomplish. Yesterday I completed the dyslexia training and the child abuse and neglect training. I know I need to take the VCLA, RVE, and Praxis 5001. I'm looking for advice on what order to take these? Can anyone share if they felt the VCLA was easier/harder than RVE? I took the free online RVE practice test and did HORRIBLE on it (I got 9 correct out of the 20 offered). I think I want to save the Praxis 5001 for last since it will have more content to study, and I am thinking some of the VCLA, RVE and LA portion of the Praxis 5001 may over lap.