RICA April 9

Discussion in 'Other Tests' started by Noiyah, Mar 1, 2005.

1. Noiyah

Noiyah Rookie

Mar 1, 2005

is anyone else taking the rica on april 9th? i have the ready for the rica book, is there anything else that will help me prepare or is that basically it?

thanks in advance!! :crosseyed

3. Andi

Andi Rookie

Mar 1, 2005

I am hoping to take it in April too. I have the same book and I downloaded the sample questions from the RICA website. I tried asking others in this CSET thread if they had any ideas and I only had two individuals respond (I thank them very, very much) so I deleated my thread. It seems like the CSET is the overwhelming obstacle to the credential program. I studied and passed. Not a big deal. When I looked through the test booklets, I thought "How easy this is!" I did study and study. Now I am trying to study for the RICA and I want to be as prepared. I don't know of any other way that might help. Keep me posted if you find anything worth while. Andi

4. Noiyah

Noiyah Rookie

Mar 1, 2005

same here...the cset was the bigger test to worry about ...i've gotten mixed reviews about the rica though...some say it's hard (they have taken it 3 or 4 times) and the others have taken it once and pased...i guess it's all a matter of preparation. i figure it should be easier since you are only studying one area. i will definitely pass any information on to you if i get it.

thanks!

5. teacherfan

teacherfan Cohort

Mar 2, 2005