Research question

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by USMCTCHR, Sep 15, 2007.

1. USMCTCHR

USMCTCHR Companion

Sep 15, 2007

Besides being a first year teacher, I am also in graduate school. I need a research question for my class. I'm having trouble thinking of something because next semester I am actually going to have to CONDUCT the research experiment.

HELP!

What are your questions or wonderings about education? If you have done this before, what did you research?

I would appreciate ANY help!! :help: TIA

3. Miss_J

Miss_J Habitué

Sep 15, 2007

This most likely will not be something you want to look into, but for my grad class, I am currently looking at the benefits of Full-DAy Kindergarten over half-day. I want to know if this trend is just for customer service, or if there is a social and/or academic benefit for the students.

4. USMCTCHR

USMCTCHR Companion

Sep 15, 2007

Just hearing what others have done is helpful!

Our professor said to ask educators what questions they have.

I wanted to do something with inclusion for special needs, but there would be no way for me to have a control group.

Other thoughts I've had are about cooperative learning. UGH! I'm stuck.

Thanks for your help!

5. tchecse

tchecse Companion

Sep 16, 2007

You could still do something with inclusion...Why can't you compare typical student attitudes regarding students with special needs included in their class versus those who are in self-contained classrooms? You could go in a bunch of directions here....
    You could interview siblings of children with disabilities and see if they are more accepting of students with disabilities then their classmates. You could also compare parent attitudes toward children with special needs in inclusive classrooms with those in a non-inclusive classroom.

6. USMCTCHR

USMCTCHR Companion

Sep 16, 2007