real interviews

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Mere17, Aug 16, 2007.

1. Mere17

Mere17 New Member

Aug 16, 2007

i heard that some districts have to interview so many people by law for a job...is this true? if it is i think i might be that interviewee-i have an interview on friday and school starts the next week! also, they called to set up the interview early wednesday morning, so i didn't know why they would schedule the interview for late friday evening. i'm just so frustrated that i'm not being taken seriously...im know that i am a good teacher and it just sucks because i know absolutely no one who can get me in any district. i just want a chance to prove myself! i think there should be some kind of working interview where you have to interact with kids! grrrr :mad: please let me know if you have any insights! thanks!

3. czacza

czacza Multitudinous

Aug 16, 2007

I don't know of that law in my state- they have to POST the jobs but don't have to interview (for instance they may fill the job in house but some positions need to be posted regardless...) I don't know about your state but if you have an interview, go for it-even if you think it's not really a job possibility. You may just knock their socks off so much that they NEED to hire you.

4. patti2

patti2 Cohort

Aug 16, 2007