Reading A-Z (writing, science, vocab)

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Irissa, Jun 10, 2010.

1. Irissa

Irissa Cohort

Jun 10, 2010

3. Irissa

Irissa Cohort

Jun 11, 2010

Lots of people have made queries about this site. Now's your chance to check it out.

4. Love to Teach

Love to Teach Cohort

Jun 12, 2010

Irissa, thank you so much! Am teaching Summer School, so I can try it out in class...thank you!!! :)

You can even take a trial of every program they offer...wow! I am trying the Science and the Writing right now. :)

Is there anyone who has subscription? Am just wondering what your feelings are about it? Do you use it alot and have you found it to be worthwhile? :)

5. monsieurteacher

monsieurteacher Aficionado

Jun 12, 2010

I have a subscription, and kind of regret it, to tell you the truth... I haven't gotten the use out of it that I had hoped.

When I was a resource teacher, I used it a lot, but now that I'm in the classroom, I find I have less time to spend using it.

6. BioAngel

BioAngel Science Teacher - Grades 3-6

Jun 12, 2010

Once I get my curriculum for grades 3 to 6 later next week, I'm going to start the trial and see what I could do with it. Seems cool, but I have a very particular way I like to teach science and I'm wondering how an online resource would support it.

7. Love to Teach

Love to Teach Cohort

Jun 12, 2010

Thanks for the info, dfleming. :) I had a subscription to EdHelper one year, and just never got to it either. It had good stuff, but it took so much time to search through it all, that I put it off all the time. :)